Scholarships, Loans, Fellowships/Internships
GENERAL SOURCES
Cash for college by Cynthia Ruiz McKee and Phillip C. McKee. New York: Hearst Books, 1999. (Ref LB 2337.4 M238)
The college blue book: scholarships, fellowships, grants and loans. New York: MacMillan, 2002, biennial. (Ref LB 2338 S363)
Extensive listing of sources of student financial aid. Subject arrangement groups programs by broad field of interest.
College costs and financial aid handbook. New York: College Entrance Examination Board, 2004, annual. (Ref LB 2342 C663a)
College financial aid for dummies by Herm Davis and Joyce Lain Kennedy. Foster City, CA: IDG Books Worldwide, 1999. (Ref LB 2337.4 D37)
The complete scholarship book. Student Services, Inc. Naperville, IL: Sourcebooks, 1998. (Ref LB 2338 C653)
Foundation grants to individuals by L. Victoria Hall, ed. New York: Foundation Center, 2001, irregular. (Ref LB 2336 F598)
Free money for graduate school by Laurie Blum. New York: Henry Holt, 2000, irregular. (Ref LB 2337.2 B58)
The graduate student's complete scholarship book. Student Services, L.L.C. Naperville, Il: Sourcebooks, Inc, 1998. (Ref LB 2338 G685)
Peterson's college money handbook. Princeton, N.J., 2001, annual. (Ref LB 2337.2 C65)
Peterson's scholarships and loans for adult students. Princeton, N.J.: Peterson's Thomson Learning, 2000. (Ref LB2337.2 P466)
The scholarship book. Englewood Cliffs, N.J.: Prentice Hall, 2003. (Ref LB 2337.2 C37)
Scholarships, fellowships and loans. Detroit, MI: Gale, 2003, irregular. (Ref LB 2338 F4)
Winning scholarships for college by Marianne Ragins. New York: Henry Holt, 1999. (Ref LB 2338 R27)
SPECIALIZED SOURCES
Best internships The Princeton Review. New York: Random House, 2000, annual. (Ref LC 1072 I58 P75)
The Black student's guide to scholarships: 700+ private money sources for Black and minority students edited by Barry Beckman. Lanham, Md.:Madison Books: (S.1.): Distributed by National Book Network, 1999. (Ref LB 2337.2 B55)
Directory of financial aids for women by Gail Ann Schlachter. San Carlos, CA: Reference Service Press, 2003, irregular. (Ref LB 2338 S342)
Directory of internship and post-doctoral fellowships in clinical child pediatric psychology by Susan J. Simonian & Kenneth J. Tarnowski. Mahwah, N.J.:Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, 1997. (Ref RJ 503.3 D575)
Financial aid for African Americans. El Dorado Hills, CA: Reference Service Press, 2003, biennial. (Internet; Ref LB 2338 F5643)
Financial aid for research and creative activities abroad by Gail Ann Schlachter, and R. David Weber. San Carlos, CA: Reference Service Press, 1999-2001, irregular. (Ref LB 2337.2 F56x)
Financial aid for the disabled and their families by Gail Ann Schlachter, and R. David Weber. San Carlos, CA: Reference Service Press, 2002-04, irregular. (Ref LB 2337.2 F58)
GrantFinder. Science. New York: St. Martin's Press, 2000, biennial. (Ref LB 2337.2 G27)
The grants register. Chicago, Ill.: St. James Press, 2004, biennial. (Ref LB 2338 G7) A listing of financial aid sources for students and researchers at or above the graduate level. International in scope.
Guide to selecting and applying to master of social work programs. Harrisburg, PA: White Hot Communications, 1999, irregular. (Ref HV 11 G8)
The Hispanic scholarship directory. Carlsbad, CA: WPR Publishing, 2000, annual. (Ref LB 2338 H57)
The journalists' road to success. Princeton, N.J.: Dow Jones Newspaper Fund, 1999, annual. (Ref PN 4797 J68)
Law school admissions adviser. New York: Simon & Schuster and Kaplan Educational Centers, 2000, annual. (Ref KF 273 R63)
The minority and women's complete scholarship book. Student Services, L.L.G. Naperville, Il: Sourcebooks, Inc., 1998. (Ref LB 2338 M56)
Money for college: a guide to financial aid for African-American Students by Erlene Wilson. New York: Plume, 1996. (Ref LB 2337.4 W55)
Money for graduate students in the humanities. San Carlos, CA: Reference Services Press, 2001-03, biennial. (Internet; Ref LB 2337.2 M664 2001eb)
Money for writers: grants, awards, prizes, contests, scholarships, retreats, resources, conferences and internet information edited by Dianne Billot. New York: H. Holt and Co, 1997. (Ref PN 161 M58)
RSP funding for engineering students. El Dorado Hills, CA: Reference Services Press, 2002, biennial. (Ref T73 R77 2002eb)
Yale daily news guide to fellowships and grants. New York: Kaplan Educational Centers,: Simon & Schuster, 1998, annual. (Ref LB 2338 Y35)
OTHER SOURCES
Books
The library's GRANTS bibliography includes programs which fund research or study by individuals. See especially the Annual Register of Grant Support (Ref AS 911 .A2 A67), Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (Govt PREX 2.20:), Directory of Research Grants (Ref LB 2338 .D57), Foundation Grants to Individuals (Ref LB 2336 .F598).
To find additional books, some of which can be checked out, look in InvestiGator under the following headings:
|
College Costs
Scholarships |
Student Aid
Student Loan Funds |
OTHER ON-CAMPUS SOURCES
|
Career Center
Student Financial Aid |
206 Student Services Building
One-Stop Student Services Building |
338-1761
338-7000 |
http://www.sfsu.edu/~career
http://www.sfsu.edu/~finaid |
INTERNET/WORLD WIDE WEB
Bill Budge at CSU Sacramento has developed an excellent home page listing sites on the Internet entitled
"Education: Scholarships & Student Financial Aid".
http://library.csus.edu/guides/bradleya/scholar.htm
(Rev. 12-96 CM/9-03 GMattioli)
Last updated:
Monday, 21 April, 2008


