Broadcasting Guide
About
The following bibliography is a selective guide to information sources in the J. Paul Leonard Library and to selected Internet sources.
Ref Reference Department, 1st floor
Govt Government Publications, 5th floor
Some databases listed in this bibliography may only be available in the Library or to SFSU students, faculty and staff outside the Library. For information about the location of, and access, to these databases, go to the Library's home page (http://www.library.sfsu.edu) and select "Find...Articles & Databases."
Other bibliographies and research guides that are useful for doing research in the field of broadcasting are: News and Opinion, Cinema, Ethnic Studies and Women Studies. For more information about the research process, go to BECA 300 -- Researching Communications Topics (http://www.library.sfsu.edu/research/guides/beca300.html)
For the latest information about Library resources and services, go to the Library Web site: http://www.library.sfsu.edu
Locating Books
Use InvestiGator, the library's online catalog, to locate books. You may search by author, title, subject, keyword and other identifiers, and you may limit your search by date, language and format. InvestiGator will also tell you if a book is checked out or in a special location. Online search tips are available. InvestiGator is available throughout the Library and by remote access.
If a book is not in the Library's collection or not "available," you may be able to request it through Link+ (http://opac.sfsu.edu/screens/linkplus.html), an online catalog for a number of California academic and public libraries.
To access CSU, UC and other online catalogs, go to the Library's Web site (http://www.library.sfsu.edu) and select Find...More/Other Libraries.
The following is a list of some relevant subject headings to search on InvestiGator:
African Americans in television broadcasting
Broadcast journalism
Broadcasting policy
Cable television
Mass media
Mass media and minorities
Minorities in television
Radio broadcasting
Radio programs
Sex in mass media
Television (with many sub-headings)
Television advertising
Television broadcasting of news
Television in politics
Violence in television
Use the Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH) volumes to locate other subject headings.
Reference Books
Bibliographies and Research Guides
Mass Communication Research Methods. Ed. by Anders Hansen et al. New York: New York University Press, 1998. (Ref P 91.3 M366).
Mass Communications Research Resources: An Annotated Guide. Ed. by Christopher Sterling, James Bracken and Susan Hill. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erblaum, 1997. (Ref Z 7164 T28 M37).
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. 5th ed. Washington, DC : American Psychological Association, 2001. (Ref BF76.7 .P83).
For examples of how to cite online publications in the APA style, see Electronic Reference on the APA Web site (http://www.apastyle.org/elecref.html) and the Library's Citing References research guide.
Rubin, Rebecca et al. Communication Research: Strategies and Sources. 6th ed. Belmont, CA: Wadsworth, 2006. (Ref P 91.3 R83). See also Rubin's Communication research measures: A sourcebook (Ref P 91.3 C62).
Sage Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods. Ed. by Michae S. Lewis-Beck, Alan Bryman and Tim Futing Liao. 3 vols. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, 2004. (Ref H62 L456). Searchable on the Sage eReference Encyclopedias database.
Yearbooks/Annuals
Communication Yearbook: An Annual Review Published for the International Communication Association, 1977- . (Main P 87 C5974).
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks and Chronologies
Bognar, Desi K. International Dictionary of Broadcasting and Film. 2nd ed. Boston: Focal Press, 2000. (Ref PN 1990.4 B64).
DeVito, Joseph. The Communication Handbook: A Dictionary. New York: Harper and Row, 1986. (Ref P 87.5 D46). Definitions of terms and concepts in the field of communications scholarship.
Diamant, Lincoln, ed. The Broadcast Communications Dictionary. 3rd ed. New York: Greenwood, 1989. (Ref PN 1990.4 D5). Words, acronyms, and concepts.
Encyclopedia of Communication and Information. Ed. by Jorge Reina Schement. New York: Macmillan, 2002. 3 vols. (Ref P 87.5 E53 and http://opac.sfsu.edu/search/i?SEARCH=0028658876) Scholarly articles on the history and social impact of communication and information media.
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications. Ed. by Donald H. Johnston. San Diego, CA: Academic, 2003. 4 vols. (Ref P 87.5 E532). Scholarly articles on the mass media. International in scope, including articles about the media in individual countries.
Encyclopedia of New Media. Ed. by Steve Jones. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Publications, c2003. (Ref QA 76.575 .E5368 2003 and searchable on the Sage eReference Encyclopedias database).
Encyclopedia of Television. Ed. by Horace Newcomb. 2nd ed. Chicago: Fitzroy Dearborn. 2004. 4 vols (Ref PN1992.18 .E53 2004; 1st ed. available at: http://www.museum.tv/archives/etv/index.html). Scholarly articles on development of televison internationally.
Encyclopedia of Television News. Ed. by Michael D. Murray. Phoenix, AZ: Oryx, 1999. (Ref PN4888.T4 E53).
The First 50 Years of Broadcasting. Broadcasting Publications Inc., 1982. (Ref PN 1990.6 U5 F57). Chronology of major events in broadcasting.
Historical Dictionary of American Radio. Ed. by Donald G. Godfrey and Frederic A Leigh. Westport, CT: Greenwood, 1998. (Ref PN 1991.2 H57)
History of the Mass Media in the United States: An Encyclopedia. Ed. by Margaret A. Blanchard. Chicago: Fitzroy Dearborn, 1998. (Ref P 92 U5 H55).
Hudson, Robert. Mass Media: A Chronological Encyclopedia of Television, Radio, Motion Pictures, Magazines, Newspapers and Books in the United States. New York: Garland Publishing Co., 1987. (Ref P 92 U5 H77).
International Encyclopedia of Communications. New York: Oxford University Press, 1989. 4 vols. (Ref P 87.5 I5). Scholarly encyclopedia containing articles on many aspects of communications. Vol. 4 includes index.
The Museum of Broadcast Communications Encyclopedia of Radio. Ed. by Christopher H. Sterling. New York : Fitzroy Dearborn, 2004. 3 vols. (Ref TK6544 .M84 2004). Scholarly articles on the development of radio internationally.
Slide, Anthony. The Television Industry: A Historical Dictionary. New York: Greenwood, 1991. (Ref PN 1992.3 U5 S57). Production companies, distributors, organizations, genres, and technical terms. See also the same publisher's Encyclopedia of the Recorded Sound in the United States (Ref ML 102 S67 E5).
Watson, James and Anne Hall. Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies. 7th ed. New York: Oxford University Press, 2006. (Ref P 87.5 W38).
Weiner, Richard. Webster's New World Dictionary of Media and Communications. New York: Macmillan, 1996. (Ref P 87.5 W45).
World Press Encyclopedia. Ed. by Amanda C. Quick. 2nd ed. Detroit: Gale, 2003. (http://opac.sfsu.edu/search/i?SEARCH=0787677280).
Almanacs, Directories, Etc.
Bowker's News Media Directory (TV & Radio Directory volume). New Providence, NJ, annual. (Ref Z 6951 W6). Includes a listing of local programs by subject and of management and programming personnel.
Broadcasting and Cable Yearbook (formerly the Broadcasting Yearbook). New Providence, NJ: Bowker, annual. (Ref HE 8689 B77). Directory of radio, TV stations and cable systems and guide to all aspects of broadcasting: history, FCC regulations, advertising, ownership, programming, equipment, professional services, colleges and universities offering TV-radio degrees.
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media. Detroit: Gale, annual. (available on the Gale's Ready Reference Shelf database). Directory of print and broadcast media (tv and radio stations) by U.S. city.
International Television and Video Almanac. New York: Quigley Pub. Co., annual. (Ref HE 8698 I55). Sections include: statistics, who's who, prime time shows, TV movies, producers, distributors, the world market.
Plunkett's Entertainment & Media Industry Almanac. Houston, Plunkett Research, annual. (Ref P 88.8 P57).
Television and Cable Factbook. Washington D.C.: Television Digest, Inc., annual. 4 vol. (Ref TK 6540 T453). Cable and Services volumes: TV market reports, financial statistics, satellite information, cable systems, equipment, advertising agencies, engineers, marketing, unions, manufacturer's representatives. Stations volume: brief Arbitron data, circulation, physical coverage via maps for all U.S. and foreign stations.
World Radio TV Handbook. London: Billboard Publications, annual. (Ref TK 6540 W67). Information on the radio stations and broadcasting organizations of every country in the world, includes frequencies, wavelengths, transmitter power, call signs, ownership, programming and equipment.
Periodical and Related Indexes
To locate periodical articles (articles in magazines, trade journals and scholarly and peer reviewed journals) on particular subjects, use indexes and abstracts. Print indexes are shelved in alphabetical order by title in the Reference Indexes and Abstracts area, unless otherwise noted. Most of these indexes are accessible in electronic (database) format and are available via remote access. For a list of, and access information about, these and other database indexes, go to the Library home page (http://www.library.sfsu.edu) and select Find...Articles & Databases. Some of these databases include the full text of the articles they cite (http://www.library.sfsu.edu/research/guides/findingarticles.html). Listed below is a selection of indexes and abstracts that are especially helpful in the field of broadcasting:
ABC News Index, 1987-1992. Indexes ABC news programs and special reports. Index and transcripts of the programs on microfiche are located in Microforms, 2nd floor. (Search LexisNexis Academic for 1993- ; recent transcripts also available on Factiva (Dow Jones & Reuters).)
ABI/Inform Global database, 1971- . Index with abstracts and selected full text to business journal articles.
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry database, 1971- . Index with abstracts and selected full text to trade journal articles.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOHost) database, dates vary. Includes the full-text of articles from over 4,000 periodicals and indexes and abstracts over 8,000 popular and scholarly periodicals and a few newspapers.
Alt-PressWatch database, dates vary. Full text newspaper and magazine articles from the alternative and independent press.
America: History and Life, 1964- . Indexes articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews about U.S. and Canadian history and contemporary culture and society. For other countries, consult Historical Abstracts. Both indexes are searchable as databases, 1964- and 1955- .
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts (and retrospective Index) database, 1913- . Technical and mechanical subjects.
Art Index, 1929- . Searchable as the Art Index Retrospective and the Art Full Text databases. Aesthetics and related subjects.
ArticleFirst database, 1990- . Multidisciplinary index and current awareness tool.
Business Reference Suite database, 1994- . For coverage of media companies, products and industries.
Business Source Premier database, dates vary. Articles in scholarly and trade business journals and company and industry analysis reports.
CBS News Index, 1976-1986. Subject and personal name index to CBS news and public affairs broadcasts. Index and transcripts of the broadcasts on microfiche are located in Microforms, 2nd floor. (Search LexisNexis Academic for 1990- ; recent transcripts also available on Factiva (Dow Jones & Reuters).)
ComIndex database, through 2002. Indexes articles in communication journals.
Communication Abstracts, 1978-2004. Communication, broadcasting, advertising, marketing and public opinion. Indexes scholarly books and periodical articles.
Communication and Mass Media Complete database, dates vary. Continues and expands on the coverage provided by the CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index databases. Indexes popular and scholarly articles, and some conference papers and chapters in books.
Computer Science Index database, dates vary- . Technical aspects of multimedia and new electronic technologies.
Current Index to Journals in Education, 1969- . Education and social science journals. Searchable on the ERIC database.
Dissertation Abstracts. Searchable as the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database, 1861- . Abstracts of PhD dissertations and Master's theses completed at American, Canadian and some European universities. Many of the recent dissertations and theses indexed on the database are available full text.
Education Index, 1929- . Searchable as the Education Full Text database.
Education Research Complete database, dates vary.
Engineering Village database. EI (Engineering Index)/Compendex indexes engineering journals and conference papers.
ERIC database, 1966- . Education, journalism, broadcasting and social science-related curricular materials, research reports and conference papers. Most of the ED numbered documents are available in a microfiche collection on the 2nd floor, 1990-2003; the recent ones are usually available online, 1993- . Older documents are available through Document Delivery (see Borrowing Items from Other Libraries below). The ERIC database also includes Current Index to Journals in Education citations.
Factiva (Dow Jones & Reuters) databases. Full-text articles from newspapers (including the Wall Street Journal), news magazines and newswires. Also includes broadcast news transcripts. Company and industry information.
Film & Television Literature Index database, dates vary. Indexes trade and scholarly articles and chapters of selected books. Some full text articles.
Google Scholar. http://www.library.sfsu.edu/find/scholar.html Multidisciplinary; includes "cited by" references.
Humanities Index, 1974- . Searchable as the Humanities Full Text and Humanities &Social Sciences Retrospective databases, 1907- . Broadcasting, history, journalism, performing arts, language, popular culture.
Index TV Periodicals database, 1979- . One of several databases that make up the FIAF (International Federation of Film Archives) database. Others include Index Film Periodicals and FIAF Members Publications, a directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections and a locator for Treasures from the Film Archives.
IngentaConnect database, 1988- . Includes article alert and article delivery services formerly available through CARL UnCover. For more information about the document delivery service, see Borrowing Items from Other Libraries below.
International Index to the Performing Arts database, 1864- .International index to articles about the performing arts including television.
LexisNexis Academic databases, dates vary. Legal information, news sources (including transcripts of ABC, CBS, NBC, CNBC, CNN, PBS, Fox, and NPR news programs, summaries of local news programs and BBC summaries of foreign news broadcasts), trade journals and company data.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts database, 1973- .
MLA International Bibliography database, 1884- . Indexes journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, working papers, etc., on literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Searchable as a separate database and as part of the LION database.
Music Index Online, 1949- .
PapersFirst and Proceedings databases, 1993- . Multidisciplinary indexes to conference papers and to the contents of conference proceedings.
ProQuest Newspapers database. Full-text articles from newspapers (including the Los Angeles Times and Oakland Tribune), news magazines and newswires. The ProQuest Historical Newspapers databases provide historical coverage of several major US papers.
Psychological Abstracts, 1927- . Articles in psychology and psychology-related fields. Searchable as the PsycInfo database, 1887- .
Public Television Transcripts Index, 1988-1992. Index and transcripts of the broadcasts on microfiche located in Microforms, 2nd floor. (Search LexisNexis Academic and Factiva (Dow Jones & Reuters) for 1993- .)
RILM Music Abstracts database, 1969- .
Sociological Abstracts database, 1963- .
Web of Science database. Social Sciences Citation Index, 1956- , Arts and Humanities Citation Index, 1975- , Science Citation Index, 1900- . Especially useful is the cited references search option.
In many cases, the periodicals themselves are located on the second floor arranged in alphabetical order by title. Current issues are shelved in the Current Periodicals Area. Back issues are bound or in microformat. To determine if the library has a periodical title and in what format (online, current paper, bound, microform), check InvestiGator, the online catalog, and the Library's Electronic Journal List (http://sfx.calstate.edu:9003/sfsu/a-z/default). If you already have a citation to an article from a footnote, bibliography or other source, you can use the Citation Lookup Tool (http://sfx.calstate.edu:9003/sfsu/cgi/core/citation-linker.cgi) to find the article. To determine if other local libraries have the periodical, check their online catalogs (many local online catalogs are accessible from the Library's Web site (http://www.library.sfsu.edu) under Find...More/Other Libraries).
If you wish to determine where a particular periodical is indexed, consult the following directory:
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory database.
You will also want to look up the periodical in the Library's Electronic Journal List (http://sfx.calstate.edu:9003/sfsu/a-z/default) and CUFTS (http://lib-cufts.lib.sfu.ca/CUFTS/sbt.cgi) for additional suggestions as to where the periodical is indexed and whether full text is available in one of the Library's databases.
For a detailed description of a specific journal or magazine, you can look at the following as well as the journal's Web site:
Loughney, Katharine. Film, Television, and Video Periodicals; A Comprehensive Annotated List. NY: Garland Publishing, 1991. (Ref Z 5784 M9 L68 1991).
Slide, Anthony, ed. International Film, Radio and Television Journals. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 1985. (Ref Z 5784 M9 I485 1985).
Borrow from Other Libraries
If a book is not in the Library's collection or not "available," you may be able to request it through Link+ (http://csul.iii.com/), an online catalog for a number of California academic and public libraries. If our library does not own the periodical, book or other publication you need, you may request that Document Delivery Services obtain a photocopy of an article or borrow the book from another library. Document Delivery Services is located in the Circulation Services area, 1st floor. Subsidized self-service document delivery for selected articles not in the library collection is available through the IngentaConnect database. For more information about these services (including online order forms), go to the Library's Web site (http://www.library.sfsu.edu) and select "Borrow from Other Libraries". If you would rather visit another library in person, you can connect to the online catalogs of local libraries from the Library's Web site under "Find...More/Other Libraries."
Government Publications
The Government Publications Department on the fifth floor includes publications issued by federal, state and local governments, and various international agencies such as the United Nations and UNESCO. You will find information on many subjects as well as court cases, Congressional publications, laws and legislative materials, federal broadcasting rules and regulations and statistics. The Government Publications Department has its own card catalog which is arranged by agency. Many recent government publciations are cataloged on InvestiGator. For more information about the department and for links to selected government Web sites, go the Library's home page (http://www.library.sfsu.edu) and select "About the Library...Departments/Collections/Government Information," and look at the research guide on Government Information.
For subject access to governmental publications, consult the indexes listed below. For a list of, and access information about, these and other database indexes, go to the Library home page (http://www.library.sfsu.edu) and select Find Articles & Databases. Most of these indexes are also available via remote access.
GPO database, 1976- Indexes U.S. government publications. Corresponds to the (Monthly) Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, 1895- (print index continued by database).
LexisNexis Academic database. Includes the full text of federal and state laws and related legal publications.
LexisNexis Congressional database (includes full text Congressional and related documents), and CIS (Congressional Information Service) Index, 1970- . Indexes U.S. congressional hearings and reports. Also useful for locating the full text of Congressional hearings and Executive Branch briefings are the Federal News Service and CQ Transcriptions on the LexisNexis Academic and Factiva (Dow Jones & Reuters) databases.
LexisNexis Statistical database (includes selected full text documents), 1974- . Indexes periodicals and other publications that include key statistics. Corresponds to the print American Statistics Index, Index to International Statistics and Statistical Reference Index.
Advertising
Nielsen National TV Ratings and related reports. A.C. Nielsen Company. (Library receives May issues each year). (Ref HE 8700.66 U6). Reports provide Nielsen ratings for network shows and analyses of the characteristics of program audiences. For the latest Nielsen ratings see issues of Variety and Broadcasting magazine.
Biographical Sources
Biography and Genealogy Master Index. Detroit: Gale Research, 1980- . (database). Index to biographical entries in the major general biographical dictionaries. See also Journalist Biographies Master Index (Ref Z 6940 J58) and Performing Arts Biography Master Index (Ref PN 1583 M37).
Biography Index, 1946- . (Location: Reference Indexes and Abstracts Area). Quarterly index to biographical information in books and magazines.
Contemporary Authors: The International Bio-bibliographical Guide to Current Authors and Their Works. Detroit: Gale Research, 1962- . (database). Entries for both major and relatively unknown authors. From 1977 on coverage is expanded to include individuals in the media: newspaper and television reporters, screenwriters, columnists, editors and syndicated cartoonists. Cumulative index available.
Contemporary Theatre, Film and Television. Detroit: Gale Research, annual. (Ref PN 2285 C58). Biographical entries include substantial credits information. Cumulative index in latest volume.
Current Biography, 1940- . (Location: Reference Indexes and Abstracts Area). Articles on people prominent in the news in all fields. Bound volumes include cumulative indexes. Articles include bibliographies and portraits.
Radio Programs
Please note: This is a selective list of reference books on radio programs. Browse the Reference book stacks under PN 1991.3 U6 to locate additional sources.
Buxton, Frank and Bill Owen. The Big Broadcast, 1920-1950. 2nd ed. Lanham, MD: Scarecrow, 1997. (Ref PN 1991.3 U6 B78). Listing of nationally known programs, most of which appeared on a major network. Cast, characters, type of show and, in some entries, storyline. Bibliography and name index.
Dunning, John. On the Air: the Encyclopedia of Old-time Radio. New York: Oxford University Press, 1998. (Ref PN 1991.3 U6 D8).
Lackmann, Ronald W. Encyclopedia of American Radio: An A-Z Guide to Radio from Jack Benny to Howard Stern. New York: Facts on File, 2000. (Ref PN 1991.3 U6 L29).
Sies, Luther F. Encyclopedia of American radio, 1920-1960. Jefferson, NC: McFarland, 2000. (Ref PN1991.2 .S57).
Terrace, Vincent. Radio Programs, 1924-1984: A Catalog of over 1800 Shows. Jefferson, NC: McFarland, 1999. (Ref PN 1991.9 T47). Credits, descriptions and broadcasting details for nationally broadcast network and syndicated radio programs. Also useful is Radio Drama: A Comprehensive Chronicle of American Network Programs, 1932-1962 (Ref PN 1991.9 .G73 2000) by the same publisher.
Television Programs
Please note: This is a selective list of reference books on television programs. Browse the Reference book stacks under PN 1992.18 through PN 1992.8 for additional sources.
Brooks, Tim and Earle Marsh. The Complete Directory to Prime Time Network and Cable TV Shows, 1946-Present. New York: Ballantine, irregular. (Ref PN 1992.18 B68). Nighttime network programs listed alphabetically. Gives broadcast history, descriptive summary and cast. Appendices include Emmy winners, Nielsen ratings and hit songs from individual telecasts. Index of personalities and performers. (Also Complete Directory to Prime Time TV Stars, Ref PN 1992.4 A2 B7.)
Castleman, Harry. The TV Schedule Book: Four Decades of Network Programming From Sign-on to Sign-off. New York: McGraw-Hill, 1984. (Ref PN 1992.3 U5 C32). Charts provide comprehensive and comparative network programming for 1944-1983.
Eisner, Joel. Television Comedy Series: An Episode Guide to 153 TV Sitcoms in Syndication. Jefferson, NC: McFarland, 1984. (Ref PN 1992.8 C66 E37). Credits and broadcasting facts for each sitcom and brief plot summaries of every episode.
Gianakos, Larry James. Television Drama Series Programming. Metuchen, NJ: Scarecrow Press, periodically updated. (Ref PN 1992.3 U5 G...). Section one lists series by season, date and time. Section two lists title and stars of each series episode. Series name index. Call number varies.
Halliwell, Leslie. Halliwell's Television Companion. 3rd ed. London: Grafton, 1986. (Ref PN 1992.3 G7 H34 1986x). Covers English language, U.S. and British programs. Omits news, sports and current affairs programming. Sometimes includes brief excerpt of a program review.
McNeil, Alex. Total Television: The Comprehensive Guide to Programming from 1948 to the Present. New York: Viking Penguin, irregular. (Ref PN 1992.3 U5 M3).
Shapiro, Mitchell E. Television Network...Programming. Jefferson, NC: McFarland, 1989-1992. 3 vols. (Ref PN 1992.3 U5 S5...). Provides grids and tables documenting daytime (1959-1989), prime-time (1948-1988) and weekend (1959-1990) programming.
Terrace, Vincent. Encyclopedia of Television Series, Pilots and Specials. New York: Zoetrope, 1985. 3 vols. (Ref PN 1992.3 U5 T47x). Includes cast and credit information. Covers 1937-1984. Name index.
Terrace, Vincent. Fifty Years of Television: A Guide to Series and Plots, 1937-1988. New York: Cornwall, 1991. (Ref PN 1992.8 S4 T47). Includes cast and credit information, performers index.
Terrace, Vincent. Television Specials: 3201 Entertainment Spectaculars, 1939-1993. Jefferson, NC: McFarland, 1995. (Ref PN 1992.8 S64 T37)
Special Collections
Special Collections/Archives on the 6th floor of the library houses the San Francisco Bay Area Television Archives, a collection of 7-10 million feet of 16mm local television news film and selected documentaries, 1949-1980, with a core collection of footage from KPIX, 1955-1980, San Francisco's CBS affiliate, and KQED, 1967-1980, San Francisco's PBS affiliate. In addition, the Archives holds several smaller moving image collections, including Local Emmy Award winners, 1974-date. Finding aids are available for some of the collections. KQED film segments for 1967-June 1970 have been transferred to videotape and may be viewed in the Media Access Center after receiving permission from Special Collections/Archives staff.
Special Collections/Archives also houses a limited collection of uncataloged, unpublished film, television, and radio scripts. The scripts are listed by titles and series in the "Scripts Binder" in Special Collections/Archives. For more information about Special Collections/Archives go to the Library Web site (http://www.library.sfsu.edu) and select "About the Library...Departments and Collections/Special Collections & Archives."
More information about the San Francisco Bay Area Television Archives (including links to broadcast news organizations and collections), is available at: http://www.library.sfsu.edu/about/collections/sfbatv/index.php.


